ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

February 3, 2017

Senator Joan Carter Conway, Chair Education, Health and Environmental Affairs Committee 2 West Miller Senate Office Building Annapolis, MD 21401

Re: SB 394

Dear Chairman Conway:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County support Senate Bill 394 – St. Mary's County – Auditing Requirements – Repeal, currently scheduled for hearing at 1:00 p.m. on February 14, 2017.

We appreciate the introduction of the bill and believe this bill will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James R. Guy, President

CSMC/cf T:All/Consent/2017/37

cc: Senator Stephen Waugh
Delegate Deborah Rey
Delegate Gerald Clark
Delegate Matthew Morgan
Commissioner Michael Hewitt
Commissioner Tom Jarboe
Commissioner Todd Morgan
Commissioner John O'Connor
Dr. Rebecca Bridgett, County Administrator
George Sparling, County Attorney